WGVA 106.3FM 1240AMMix 98.5101.7 The WallWFLR Finger Lakes Country Classic Hits 99.3The Lake 100.1/104.5 WAUB 96.3FM 1590AM

CNY Mayor Named President of NYS Conference of Mayors


Mayor RuthAnn Loveless of the Village of Hamilton has become the 98th President of the New York State Conference of Mayors and Municipal Officials (NYCOM).

“I’m honored to serve as the President of the New York State Conference of Mayors,” said Mayor Loveless. “During my time as mayor, I have directly benefitted from the indispensable resources, guidance and advocacy that NYCOM provides to local leaders throughout New York State. I have the greatest respect and appreciation for this organization and I look forward to continuing the great work that NYCOM has done to address the needs of our communities and find solutions to the many challenges we face as local leaders.”

“Mayor Loveless’s election as President of NYCOM is a testament to her leadership, commitment and passion for all things local government,” said Barbara Van Epps, Executive Director of NYCOM. “As the mayor of a full-service village that is also home to Colgate University, the experience she brings to this role will be a tremendous asset to our mission and our membership as we work to strengthen our communities and advance our statewide agenda. I look forward to working with her and our other newly elected officers in the coming year.”

Mayor RuthAnn Loveless was elected Mayor of the Village of Hamilton in 2017 and is now in her fourth term. Prior to being mayor, she served as a Village of Hamilton trustee. Outside her involvement in village government, Mayor Loveless had an extensive 27-year career with Colgate University, last serving as the Vice President of Alumni Affairs. She also served on the Hamilton Central School Board and other local organizations in and around Hamilton.

Serving as NYCOM officers from May 16, 2024 through May 22, 2025, are:
• President – Mayor RuthAnn Loveless, Village of Hamilton
• First Vice President – Mayor William J. Aiello, City of Olean
• Second Vice President – Mayor William F. Brazill, Village of Minoa
• Treasurer – Mayor Kathy Sheehan, City of Albany

NYCOM serves and represents 575 cities and villages in New York State, ranging from the smallest village to the City of New York. NYCOM has been in existence since 1910.

Have all the Finger Lakes news from Finger Lakes News Radio delivered to your email every morning for FREE!  Sign up by clicking here.

Get the top stories on your radio 24/7 on Finger Lakes News Radio 96.3 and 1590, WAUB and 106.3 and 1240, WGVA, and on Finger Lakes Country, 96.1/96.9/101.9/1570 WFLR.