WGVA 106.3FM 1240AMMix 98.5101.7 The WallWFLR Finger Lakes Country Classic Hits 99.3The Lake 100.1/104.5 WAUB 96.3FM 1590AM

NY-24 Adds Seven Steuben County Towns


New York’s 24th Congressional District just got a little bigger.

It was announced on Thursday by the Board of Elections that seven Steuben County towns will no longer be in the 25th Congressional District but instead will now be included in the district currently represented by Congresswoman Claudia Tenney. The towns are Prattsburgh, Pulteney, Wheeler, Wayland, Avoca, Cohocton, and Dansville.

Registered Republicans in those seven towns will be able to vote in the June 25th Republican primary for Congress as Rep. Tenney is challenged by Mario Fratto.

Have all the Finger Lakes news from Finger Lakes News Radio delivered to your email every morning for FREE!  Sign up by clicking here.

Get the top stories on your radio 24/7 on Finger Lakes News Radio 96.3 and 1590, WAUB and 106.3 and 1240, WGVA, and on Finger Lakes Country, 96.1/96.9/101.9/1570 WFLR.