August 2016
Blood Pressure Screening
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM

Nurses from Geneva General Hospital’s Acute Rehabilitation Department are offering monthly free blood pressure screenings and education at the Geneva Community Lunch Program held at the Geneva Methodist Church located at 340 Main Street.  This month’s screening is scheduled for Thursday, August 25 from 11:15 a.m. till 12:30 p.m.

 Free blood pressure screenings are also held the second Tuesday of each month in the Acute Rehabilitation Unit Dining Room at Geneva General Hospital from 1-3 p.m.  The entrance and parking is at the rear of the hospital.  For more information call Diana Modera at (315)787-4464.   For physician referral information call (315) 787-4060.

Treasure Island
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

TREASURE ISLAND, A New Musical

A modern, compelling look at the classic adventure…

In 2008, Wall Street told a story of greed, corruption and betrayal.  In 1883, Robert Louis Stevenson told the same story.  This is a new take on the classic tale – a high-stakes adventure for adults and children alike.  TREASURE ISLAND re-examines the essence of heroism, the journey to maturity and the strength of the human spirit in the face of extreme conditions.

Rating:  PG

 

Wednesday Aug. 24; 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Aug. 25; 7:30 p.m.
Friday Aug. 26; 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Saturday Aug. 27; 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Monday Aug. 29; 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday Aug. 30; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday Aug. 31; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Sept. 1; 7:30 p.m.
Friday Sept. 2; 8 p.m.
Saturday Sept. 3; 8 p.m.
Monday Sept. 5; 2 p.m.
Tuesday Sept. 6; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday Sept. 7; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Sept. 8; 7:30 p.m.
Friday Sept. 9; 8 p.m.
Saturday Sept. 10; 8 p.m.

For more information:
Kirsten Vine
(315) 255-1785