August 2016
Curbside Market
10:00 AM - 10:45 AM

Beginning Friday, July 8 and continuing through Friday, Nov. 18, Geneva General Hospital will host Foodlink’s Curbside Market at 158 North Street in Geneva, right next door to the hospital. The Curbside Market that will offer fresh and healthy produce at an affordable price and will be open from 10 to 10:45 a.m. The public is welcome. 

The Curbside Market will accept cash, debit, EBT, and WIC/FMNP, and every $5 SNAP purchase gets a $2 bonus. 

For more information, call (315) 787-4065. 

Fish Fry to Go
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

The Geneva General Hospital Auxiliary is sponsoring a Fish Fry “To Go” sale on Friday, August 26 from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. The sale will be held at Finger Lakes Health’s Living Center North at 75 Mason Street, Geneva, right in back of Geneva General Hospital. Please look for signs and the yellow catering truck.

Pre-orders are recommended, but you may also stop by that day. Dinners offered include a fish dinner for $11, a shrimp dinner for $12, or a scallop dinner for $12. All dinners are served with little red creamers potatoes, cole slaw, bread, and condiments. The fish fry is provided by Thurston Catering. To place a pre-order, call (315) 787-4065. 

Proceeds from the sale will benefit the Geneva General Hospital Auxiliary, which in turn supports the patients and residents of Geneva General Hospital and the Living Centers at Geneva. For more information, contact Christen Smith at (315) 787-4065.

West Bloomfield Farmers Market
3:00 PM - 7:00 AM

Join us every Friday through mid-October, from 3 to 7Pm, for the West Bloomfield Farmers Market. Locally grown produce, cheese, fresh cut flowers and more await you!

We are located on the lawn of the West Bloomfield United Church of Christ at 9035 Route 5 & 20. Local Farmers and have plenty of parking and lots of shade. Bring a lawn chair and join us for the afternoon.

We have a variety of vendors and farmers and outreach programs every week just for you. 

 

See you Friday!!

For more information:
Luann Waden
(585) 229-5550
Community Outreach Night at Falcon Park
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Treasure Island
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

TREASURE ISLAND, A New Musical

A modern, compelling look at the classic adventure…

In 2008, Wall Street told a story of greed, corruption and betrayal.  In 1883, Robert Louis Stevenson told the same story.  This is a new take on the classic tale – a high-stakes adventure for adults and children alike.  TREASURE ISLAND re-examines the essence of heroism, the journey to maturity and the strength of the human spirit in the face of extreme conditions.

Rating:  PG

 

Wednesday Aug. 24; 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Aug. 25; 7:30 p.m.
Friday Aug. 26; 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Saturday Aug. 27; 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Monday Aug. 29; 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday Aug. 30; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday Aug. 31; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Sept. 1; 7:30 p.m.
Friday Sept. 2; 8 p.m.
Saturday Sept. 3; 8 p.m.
Monday Sept. 5; 2 p.m.
Tuesday Sept. 6; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday Sept. 7; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Sept. 8; 7:30 p.m.
Friday Sept. 9; 8 p.m.
Saturday Sept. 10; 8 p.m.

For more information:
Kirsten Vine
(315) 255-1785